A Soldier’s Wife Love

I send my love across the hill,
To where ever you are marching.
Night and day I pray my love,
That God will bring you safely home.
For this war that rages on,
Between our fathers and sons,
Is cruel and broken.
I hope when this war ends my love,
That I will see you again.
My love will be with you,
And guard you all day long.
Even on the battlefield,
My love will be with you.
The letter I send with love,
Will be in your breast pocket soon.
Please write my love often
For I miss your love to much.
Across the hill;
I will wait—
Hoping to see you march home.

Leave a Reply

