Grandma

Grandma, you have been there
Since the time I was born.
Now I see you each and every morn.
I clung to you when grandpa died.
Hoping you wouldn’t pass me by.
I grew up in your home
Sixth house down the street.
You were always there
When I came home from school.
I knew if I had an English paper
That you were always willing to help.
You came to every event I had
Whether it was softball or playing in the band.
I am glad to have a grandma like you.
You are the best and I love,
You this much for ever more.

Leave a Reply

