Howling Wind of the Night

Howling wind of the night.
What could it be tonight?
Shutters clatter with racket loud
That makes me shudder very hard.
Under my blanket I lay there thinking
What darkness passes by this evening?
I heard the howling of the wind
That sounds like wolves coming in.
I bury deep down under my blankets
Hoping that tomorrow will come soon.
I dare not move, just lie there still
Trying to sleep through loud noises I hear.
I sigh a little as the wind dies down,
It was only the loud rainstorm and wind
That caused me such a frighten night.

Leave a Reply

