Lone Man

Busy streets I see
Lone man sitting on the curb.
Dishevel shirt, hunker over,
Only Possessions he carries,
A compass and bible.
He read the good book
As I approach and ask,
“I see you reading the good book
But why a compass in your hand.”
He answered, “The Lord will guide me
And show me the way with this compass.”
I left him to his read, continued on my way.
A few days I read,
I see the man has found his way.
The Lord has given him
New hope and new life for his future.

Leave a Reply

