Street Music

Faint music of sweet melody
From a distant street I hear.
Notes flowing down the street
In a jazzy kind of beat.
Hear the rhythm of blues
Makes me bounce along the street.
Closer I get to the music
The more I like what I hear.
Around a corner I finally reach
The music that I hear what a beat.
A music player playing a saxophone,
Jazzing along to his own rhythmic song.
I stopped to enjoy his melody;
Took out my sticks to join the beat.
What music we made that day
Was the greatest street music that May.

Leave a Reply

