What Is a Mom

What is a mom
That has been there since I was born.
Who heard my cries each and every morn.
Who watched me grow each day.
Showing her love in many ways.
She was there for everything I did.
From listening to me play in the band
To cheering from the sidelines in summer ball.

What is a mom
Who has been there every day of my life.
Who watched me grow from child to adult.
Who picked me up when I was down.
For I knew she was always around.

What is a mom
Who is loved by so many.
But for a child’s love there is plenty.
She is the greatest mom I know
For she is mine and I love her so.

Leave a Reply

