Brought A Ring

Today I went and brought a ring
For you my love I am going to bring.
To ask you a question that I will sing
For I hope you like me and the ring that bling.
We stopped at the place where we first met
So I could pop the question, I hope I can get.
Down on one knee, I fumble the box.
I open it wide and say the words.
I finish, waiting for an answer I hope to hear.
You look at me, a smile across your face,
The answer you say is of course yes.
I leapt for joy, as I stumble to place the ring,
I found its place it will stay on the hand.
For I’m glad that I didn’t need a backup band.

Leave a Reply

