Thrown Aside

Thrown in a basket like a discarded crumple piece of paper;
You tell me, you don’t love me anymore.
You say, we must move on, there are other fish in the sea.
My edges are torn; my love crumples at those words.
Feelings of rejection crumples even more.
I am thrown aside like a discarded piece of paper
Who knows how many were before me.
Your basket is full of other crumple pieces of paper,
Each piece with a story of rejection to tell.
How full will it get, until you find the right one.
The one you plan to spend the rest of your life with.
Me, I will be that discarded paper you will never see again.

Leave a Reply

