Give Me Strength

Oh God, give me strength that I might see the light.
Let me find the path that is right.
Let your guiding hands be with me every day,
That I may not be let astray.
Help me choose the steady course;
One that is not given by force.
Let me see beyond the clouds
How I should live as well.
I pray that you will help me find
Someone who could share my time.
Show me the way oh God like a light from a burning candle;
I will follow you down the line
Hoping at every turn you will give me a sign.

Leave a Reply

