Coming In From The Freezing Cold

Coming in from the freezing cold
Hands, toes, face are feeling cold.
Into a warm house I go
To the kitchen I know what to do.

Open the wooden cabinet wide
To grab a tall mug inside.
Next to the pantry I rummage
To find my favorite drink I make in winter.

One pouch of hot chocolate mix will do
For it is my favorite drink by far.
Fill up the mug with water
Then to the microwave it goes.

A few seconds to make the water hot.
Then tear the pouch and grab a spoon.
Dump the contents in the drink
Then stir to dissolve the mix.

Steam rises from the mug
Cold hands touch the sides.
Now bringing it to my lips
Feeling the warm drink finally going inside.

Hot chocolate tastes too good
I savor every last drop to the end.
Hands, toes, face feel warm again
Only from drinking the hot chocolate again.

Leave a Reply

