Open The Doors

Open the doors to my favorite passion;
My favorite place to go.
Into the knowledgeable place
Where all can be taught and told.
Open the doors to be greeted by rows
Of welcoming, well-rounded books.
There are books of dreams and imagination,
Where anything can happen between the pages.
There are books of history
Those written about ancient past and present.
There are books on the hobbies we enjoy;
And books related to our career field;
There are many types of books in here
That I could spend hours just browsing there.
I have spent countless hours just wondering
Over every shelf and every book.
So many to choose from;
So many titles to read.
I will finally find what books to buy;
So next time I can spend my trip
Browsing the countless shelves again.

Leave a Reply

