Crowds

I walk among feeling enclosed, shadows moving in from all sides;
Cutting my oxygen, choking me like a snake, to close as they walk;
Engulfing my presence down to a mouse, so as to pounce as a cat upon my being.
Feelings of too many eyes staring upon me as I walk among them;
Try as I must to breathe, it is shallow from many faces staring
That I wish to hide myself away from their presence.
But, I will push through the crowds, hide my nervousness;
Hold myself high, not letting my self-doubt of being in crowds bother me no more.

Leave a Reply

