A Thousand Daggers

Like a thousand daggers my head throbs;
The sharp points digging into my skull.
The pressure to intense,
Beating me with points like needles.
I try to close my eyes,
Maybe sleep off another aching head.
But, no avail tense daggers seem to pierce deeper into my brain.
To intense I will find,
The cure that will dull the throbbing daggers
To only a pinch of a single needle.
Water and pill I take in one swallow.
Then I sit back, close my eyes,
Knowing the pressure and throbbing
Will disappear in an hour or more from now.

Leave a Reply

