Response Love Letter From Dog

Love, I can’t show you in a letter.
For I tried to hold the pen to no avail.
My paws don’t allow me to write,
For which I don’t know how to write at all.
I can show my love to you in other ways:
I’ll snuggle with you,
I’ll lick you,
I’ll play with you,
And I’ll be by your side for as I am here.
I agree I’m your companion,
For I’ll be there when you are blue.
Even through my life is short
I will fill your days with my love and energy.
I am your best friend and sorry I cannot write.
But, here is ripped up paper that I had tried to write on instead.

Leave a Reply

