Jagged Wrinkly Faces

Jagged wrinkly faces stare upon me;
I stare down from clouds
To view these old men and women.
They change as I fly along
Some with crooked noses;
Some with hair line receding to bare waters
That stretch for many miles.
More faces dot with material dimples on their face above.
Crooked dwelling teeth of some smile
With uncertainty of the changing landscape;
That once was covered with many green faces.
Now their friend’s faces gone
To hacking and leveling of their kin.
With new false dwelling teeth
They continue with their uncertainty smile;
As I stare out of my window, as I fly along
Watching their faces staring at me from above.

Leave a Reply

