Chocolātl

You stand before me your sweetness in your face.
I cannot stand the wait as I seemly drool;
Waiting to buy just an ounce of what awaits in your wrapper.
Your dark layers hide what I know is inside
Hoping this time we can savor the moment
Before you disappear again in my mouthwatering mouth.
Makes my love for you ever stronger than ever.
I grab you now,
Slowly peeling away your wrapper
To look what tender sweetness awaits my mouth.
Your milky taste you leave upon my lips
Taste bitter and sweet to my mouth
As I continue my love to your ever disappearing being.
You are gone now;
But your lingering taste upon my mouth
Leaves me with trying to find another one just like you again.

Leave a Reply

