What Is A Dad

What is a dad?
Who saw me when I was born;
Who held me as a baby in his strong arms.
Who watched me grow before his eyes
Showing his love in his special way.

What is a dad?
Who taught me how to play ball;
Starting with a plastic bat and whiffle ball.
Who also taught me when I was older;
How to golf a small ball into a golf hole.

What is dad?
Who loves his kids;
Who is proud of how they turn out.
He is the best dad I know
For I am glad he is mine and I love him so.

Leave a Reply

