In Death’s Eyes

The ship has sailed and you are gone
Across far lands you will travel
Never to come back to the land of life
For you lie lifeless in death’s eyes.

Your travels to land beyond I cannot follow
I must wait my turn when times come
To journey on the ship you have traveled
For I must lie lifeless in death’s eyes too.

On the other side I hope one day
To see you again as in days of old;
To be near and take your hand in mine
Now that we lie lifeless in death’s eyes forever more.

Leave a Reply

