Today Camera For Mathew Brady

What is this small box I wonder
for you say you can take photographs
with it? So small, I can hold in one
hand. Black box looks magic. I show
you all the big lumbering equipment
you would call a camera. So much
preparation in setting one photograph
up take a portrait. May I use this
invention of your time; for this
brings more fascination them anything;
Mathew Brady, famous Civil War photographer
addresses a group photographers at a club.

April 24th prompt. Write a poem about a person no longer living. Tell what he or she would be doing if alive today. This a second one, I had two ideas so I wrote two.

Leave a Reply

