Day On The Street

Breeze whips lightly across my face;
Sun shining warmly down upon me
As clouds ride slowly by;
Like giant puff up marshmallows
Ready to pluck one out of the sky to eat.
Slowly my dog and I amble along
At a casual pace enjoying the day.
Seeing the first buds appear on trees;
The grass waving back and forth;
Finally has a feeling like Spring
Has come at last from oppressive days
Of cold, dreary, rainy weather.
Seeing the flowering blooming
With butterflies roves from flowers
To flowers to linger on each for moment
I give thanks for this special walk
OF having my dog and I enjoying
Such a beautiful day walking on the street.

April 29th prompt. Write a walking poem.

Leave a Reply

