Pluck A Petal From A Rose I Took

Do you love me or no you don’t;
Pluck a petal from a rose I took
From the rose garden that was near
To pluck as I walk towards your door.
You are sweet as honey are you not;
Pluck another petal from a rose I took
Slowly walking down the lane
To call on you I hope your in.
Are you the one who will be my bride;
Pluck a petal from the rose I took
I plucked another to give to you
That one will serve me true
For I have fasten the ring to bear
To ask the question I finally dare
Last petal I pluck from a rose I took
I have reached your door to knock upon
Discard the rose with no petals abound
Find the second rose with ring still on
I knock twice and wait to hear
Footsteps within come, as I wait
Open door you see me and smile
I present my pluck rose I took
From the rose garden that was near
I ask the question that I dare,
Do you love me; would you be my bride?

Leave a Reply

