Dream Beneath The Stars

I lay my head down beneath the stars
And dream of dreams both big and small
With shining stars that twinkle bright
The glowing moon gives out a warm light
They guide me through my dreams
As I dance upon a rainbow;
Or when I fly along with eagles
To face many adventures unknown.
To seek, to fight a dragon
Or climb to the moon on a mountain of books
My dreams take me through the night
Through flowing rivers on a raft
Or look for treasure in the jungle thick.
With stardust dancing as we dance along
The night begins to sing its last song
One more dream before the sun comes up
Moon picks me up and wraps me tight
I lay my head down beneath the stars
And dream my last dream with smiling delight.

3 responses to “Dream Beneath The Stars

Leave a Reply

