Spring Is Here

Upon the wind I hear the words
It whispers only for I to hear
Softly, lightly it said to me;
“Spring is here, spring is here”.
Snow is melting, I see the ground
Birds have come back making their song
Sun is brighter then before
Now it stays out for another hour more
And I hear the wind whispering to me,
“Spring is here, spring is here”.
River flows nor frozen no more
Bees come out to gather their stores
Butterflies break from coons to fly
Flapping their wings for spring has come
So, on the wind I hear the words,
“Spring is here, spring is here”.

Leave a Reply

