Furry Coat

She looks so warm in furry coat
Weather of winter doesn’t faze her
I look at her– “can I have that fur from thee?”
She looks up upon my question,
Head tilt she sighs to give an answer
“No, my fur is attached to me,
All zippered up the zipper tucked neatly,
Within the fold of fur you will not find.
I can’t take off unless you fur cut my fur
I won’t allow it, for I need my fur.”
“Guess I’ll be content then to snuggle with you”
“Fine with me,” she agrees
As she puts her furry self towards me.

Leave a Reply

