Old Room

Remembered just the same
Color of walls look still new
Day they got repainted
Along with carpet
Still soft under my toes

Bed I selected on still there
Tucked in the corner
With same coverings
Which kept me warm;
Safe from anything I knew

Room like it still was
Except items I had taken away
Posters down hidden somewhere
Lost but not forgotten
But still is my quite space

I lay there in bed now
Remembering my times here
Enjoying my brief stay
One more time; one more night
In my old room again

Leave a Reply

