To Write Or Not To Write

To write or not to write that is the question
To suffer a blank page of worries down to the soul
But I can not fling the static noise I hear
Words try to fling themselves upon me
Their aim is off hitting the ground
They seep through yelling to be heard
Yet I hear not their cries to come dance upon my page
For they are words I do not seek
I look through the rambling vines of letters
Twisted like a forest I try to search for words I need
Yet they shrink from me lurking in shadows
Not wanting to be found by me
They laugh at the thought of giving me writers block instead

Leave a Reply

