And These Are My Dreams:

To be on a work schedule of my choosing
With an engaging, fun career making enough money
For a comfortable lifestyle;
Living in a ranch-style house
With a family including a dog or two,
Finding time to travel the ends of the world
Hoping to get lost in the history of seeing new cultures
Inspiring me to learn;
Perhaps back to school surrounded by never ending knowledge,
That I can choose to become who I am meant to be
In this world knowing,
One day Earth will be a happier, better place
As when I was a child I would lie in bed
Each night running over stories, movies
That had dreams come true
Hoping my dreams one day would do the same also.

Leave a Reply

