Sonnenizio on a Line from Brooke

Oh! Death will find me, long before I tire;
In my fine attire I’ll be ready and waiting
I will be somewhere living in retirement
Writing satires and enjoying life.
Death won’t find me tire, as
I will be dancing without getting tiresome
Of day to day tireless activities;
While others tirelessly lay down to rest
I will have to be taken entirely a different way.
Death I laugh are you getting tire?
I know it wouldn’t be to long before I tire.
I will get tire before too long, you can wait.
Tirelessly you will take me with ease
I still won’t tire on the windy breeze.

Leave a Reply

