I carry

Your heart within my heart locked in a box.
Oh, it is kept close for I love you dear.
Unlocked only to when we are together your heart
Radiates shining love even within my heart.
Have you not come to bring your love my world would not be
Enhanced by your overflowing of love and gratitude.
As you have come into my world is bright as the golden
Rays of sun beaming down from blue skies.
The heart I have praises your heart with joy.
Within my heart I will keep it close
It has shown me the way from dark pastures
To your heart we were fated to come together
Here is and now beneath the sun and moon
Me and you are hearts as one
Even now your heart is carried within my heart.

Leave a Reply

