Going Out In Bitter Cold

Bitter cold bites through air
Must bundle up to keep warm
Outside we go; dog and I.
She is lucky doesn’t need
Much bundling as I do.
All she needs when biting cold
Is winter coat and blue booties.
Me, I am bundle from head to foot:
Warm boots, scarf for face and gloves;
Also winter coat and hat to help with warmth.
I say hurry do your stuff
But she would rather stay out to play.
I am cold; she is not
Sometimes I wish I could have her fur.
Then I would spend longer with her
So we can run and play.

Leave a Reply

