Do You Want To Go Out

The hour has come as I look over at chilled out dog
I say the words I say multiple times a day:
“Do you want to go out,” I ask her
She swooshes her tail up and down
That’s her, yes I want to out answer
She stretches as if to prepare for a journey
Even though the journey maybe short,
Outside for a walk or potty break
She doesn’t care just so long as were outside together
Enjoying the smells, sounds and goings on outside
She is excited when I say the words:
“Do you want to go out now.”

April 8 poem: Write a poem about something you do or say every day.

2 responses to “Do You Want To Go Out

Leave a Reply

