Nintendo Wii

Your power is off
You lie near TV
Waiting for me,
I don’t come.

I wish to use you
But sorry for the fact
There are others in line
Before its your turn.

I keep pushing you,
I do want to play
But more and more
Others have taken there place.

If there was more time
In the world for you
I wold make sure you
Have everything you asked.

I would get the batteries
Newly fresh installed in you;
I would get games
We can play together.

I am sorry game system
That you lie in corner
With dust falling on your frame
Waiting for me to use again.

April 16th poem: Write a poem of apology, sincere or sarcastic, to a person, a pet, or an inanimate object.

Leave a Reply

