Memorial Day Scare

Memorial Day has come again
I hope my owner lets me stay in.
For once I was taken to parade;
Too much noise and people, scared was I.
I kept close, too many people
To cemetery we went after parade.
People listen to a service
I know not what was said
But music was heard
And whipping flags seen flying;
Then terrible popping noise frightened me
I bolted under car near me.
My owner and others tried to coax me out
But, no I wouldn’t too scare to come out.
So now when flag bandana is put on me again
My owner knows I shouldn’t go
For I was scared the last time I went
On Memorial Day not so long ago.

Leave a Reply

