Sleep My Child [Revision]

Go to sleep my child,
For the night is very cold.
I will watch over thee,
And guard you in my hold.
You are very small right now,
So I will guard you well.
I hope that when I am old,
I will be guarded just as well.

Go to sleep my child,
For you are drowsy I see.
I will be here in the morning,
When you rise and greet me.
In the night I will be near,
In case you wake and need me.
Just remember I am here,
To keep you cozy and comfy.

2 responses to “Sleep My Child [Revision]

Leave a Reply

