At Last

I found at last the peacefully sleep
From many years of travel and wandering
Abroad the world I have found fulfillment
Instead of a life living shackled to a home
Paying rent and a dead-end job
Not knowing what my next move would be
I have found the way to open
My roving heart; my passion in traveling
Yearning to learn the cultures
Many years I traveled across far off lands
Until my later years I come home
Knowing when I die,
I have found peace at last with my adventurous heart

Leave a Reply

