A Dog’s St. Patrick Day

March seventeenth rolls around
Clover banana hangs around my neck
I show my green when I make my round
Walking the street where I live
But glad no one else sees the rest.

Inside my owner has more for me
Long green tutu around my waist
A green clover necklace to big
And big green felt cowboy hat
To sit not so easy on my head.

I take it in stride to tolerate
What my owner is about do
More photos of me dressed up
Must pose and look happy on cue
Else green stuff stays longer on.

Wish my owner would just stick with simple
For I think it is too much
To add all the other stuff;
I am happy with a banana
Simply tied snugly around my neck.

Leave a Reply

