Interrupted Sleep

I sleep peacefully curled up on my bed
Until I feel something in the air
My pointed ears hear it miles away
My sleep is interpreted by whats to come
A storm, loud and thunderous comes at last
My silent sleep is no more
A dog like me will not sleep
Until the storm has passes by
I go to bath tub, wait it out
It’s to hard sleep when a storm is about
Minutes, hours pass
Will this storm end so I can get rest
Before I know it storm is gone
Back to my bed, I can finally finish my sleep

Leave a Reply

