Tres Libros A Month

My abuela would ask me:
“Why do you read more than uno libro at a time?”
I always say:
“Because I like reading many places
And learning many new things.”
I would read about tres libros a month.
A thirst for knowledge I had
As I would gobble each libro in sight
Reading palabra after palabra
Seeing, imaging what was happening
Not putting el libro down until a chapter ended;
Then picking up the next libro
For another fascinating chapter.
Libros will always be part of my life
All got started when given mystery series to read.

April 19th, 2016 Poem: Write down 10 words you know from another language or languages. Now write a poem using five of those words.

Leave a Reply

