Deleting Smartphone Camera Album

Why did I accidentally delete you
You were to start my growing collection
I spent countless hours trying to find some fragment
Of missing photos and videos you had
Inside your technical wrapped folder
I long to find you in cyberspace
But it is vast in the etherspace of time
What I give to view my photos and videos again
To laugh, to show them off to other
Alas, it is not to be, I scour the internet
Trying to find some way to bring back
My photos and videos I have lost.
For it was meant be, there were others too
But I didn’t need those back at all
One month of having new phone
I praise that I can find away to reproduce
Maybe a fraction of what was lost
I am glad you didn’t have more saved
Only a fraction lost to time
For what I had taken photos and videos of
Was only my dog and some nature things.
My dog is still here for me
I can take photos whenever I want
She has lifted me out
For now it is no big deal anymore
I find I got worked out for nothing
Just a few photos which didn’t mater at all
Now I know to be more observant
Backup or download an app to help me
In case it ever happens again.

April 26, 2015 Poem: Write an elegy for something (rather than someone) that you have lost, using the three traditional stages of the elegy for three parts of your poem: the lament for the loss, praise for the lost, and consolation for those left behind.

Leave a Reply

