On Tuesday A Job Offer

Few months back I recall
On Tuesday received a call did I
A job offer for new job for me.
Caller explained on Tuesday
What the offer entailed.
Stunned I was to say the least
Speechless beyond words to say.
Told the day I could start
I thanked him and we hung up.
Rest of Tuesday I felt on cloud nine
Over the moon for a new job
Which would be started soon.

April 14th 2016 Poem: Throw-Back Thursday or Monday-Monday: Write a poem about something that happened to you on a day (not date) that seems significant, Monday or Thursday or any other day of the week, but state the day three times in the poem.

Leave a Reply

