I Am A Poet [Revision]

I am a poet,
My words flow through my pen.
The words dance across the page,
In a harmonic and rhythmic way
As beats in a line of music.

I am a poet,
Deep in thought and writing.
I think of poems no one else can.
Giving life to each and every one
They jump out upon the page.

I am a poet,
My writing I give to thee.
I will write about nature and life.
I will also write about my love to thee
For there is no end in writing for me.

I am a poet.
I write poems for all to see.

Leave a Reply

