Another Sonnenizio On A Line From Keats

Bright star, would I were steadfast as thou art!-
In sky you shine your part
You articulate your light just right
Long with other earthstars in sky
Your inner heart shine though
Me, my light would fall apart in empty vast nothingness
Lost in sea of millons of disheartened lives
You give me chance with your artsy look
High above you radiate earthly light
While my light seems artificially dim to yours
Could you impart some of steadfastness to me?-
I want to feel the artistic glow
Which shines around your earthly being
But, you are farther out of my reaching.

Leave a Reply

