I Took a Dollar Bill [Revision]

Today I took a dollar bill,
Went outside in backyard near.
Dug a hole so deep,
Buried the dollar bill there.
Watered it day and night,
Gave thanks for the dollar bill.
I watched roots take hold,
In soil that was on a hill.
A tree began to grow,
And grow it ready did.
Instead of leaves I saw,
Now dollar bills instead.
I gave thanks to dollar tree,
As I cut each bill down.
I pass out to people I met,
In each and every town;
They were gratful for the bills
I went and planted another one down the hill.

Leave a Reply

