With A Suitcase

Death found me at his doorstep with a suitcase.
Perplexed he was to say the least.
He was told he was expecting me later in the week.
I told him I couldn’t wait any longer.
I was tired and wanted relief.
He pondered about the change of plans.
Then shook his head, no can do.
He’ll pick me up later in week at noon.
I pleaded. I begged. Still no go.
As I left back to where I came
I heard him say, “when I come, leave the suitcase at home.
You won’t be needing it where you’re going any more.”

Leave a Reply

