When Golden Serpent Comes

Golden serpent squeezes around my waist
Tries to extort more out my draining purse
He will squeeze what’s left
Until I feel winded and blue
Why take all that I have
To leave me with nothing but one drop
Your squeezing pressure to take and take
Unitl you leave your victims with barely enough to get by
You watch as we stratch the surface again
Waiting till we get enough
You strike again with your deadly coils
Where can one go to escape your deadly grasp?

Leave a Reply

