Compulsively Living It High

I apologize, I’ll give you the money later
I was lassoing a zebra on the high plains in Africa
So I could ride out on the coming dessert storm
I was in jungles of Amazon walking blindfolded to find lost city of the Incas.
I apologize, I’ll give you the money later
I was pulled over by cop
Riding a horse the wrong way
While trailing one of those flying signs behind me
I am not a saver
Money flows out like water but doesn’t stay long in my grasp
I am the spender living the high life
I am the enticing material objects
Which beckons you to buy me
I am the jackal stealing what you have from under your nose
I am a sales man words smooth talking their way into buying the fancy car
You, see I would have given you the money
But like magic it will disappear to someplace it shouldn’t go

Leave a Reply

