Moon Has Come

Moon has come
Rising high above my head in
Glowing, radiant light spreading the
Milky light shining down in darken evening,
Your beams mesmerized me or
They beckon with their airy arms saying, “come
Let me gather you in,
Wash you with my light before the
Darkness dissipate to morning”,
I have come
I bury myself within your light; when
Will you come again in your fullest as you’re
Roundness hasn’t diminished for I looked
On coming days and have to wait for
You come or
Enjoy your company til it lasts; I come
My arms out strech to hold you without
Worrying when it will end without warning,
Evening begans to wane we gives kisses
To each other and
Wait for dawn. Dawn welcomes
As you slip away again, you’ll
Wave your airy arms as I find
There is no way to keep you close here.
One last look before
As you dip under the rising sun, I see you
One last time and
Now gone till another time the
Days and nights I oftener
Think the world of you
Call for you to come
But, not fast you’re not here
I think of how I miss the
Sweet lips, in time what more
Can I say; I’ll
Love you as I have adore
Every moon beam sent from you.

This poem uses the last word from a poem called “A Welcome” by Thomas O. Davis

Leave a Reply

