Ireland

Oh, what I’d give to visit you
Quaint old towns; with thatch roofs
Wild countryside with grasses blowing
Rich history one can still travel dirt roads down
Maybe I will me a four leaf clover
Known to give good luck
Or catch a wee leprechaun hiding somewhere among the meadows
Hoping he will lead me the pot o gold at end of a rainbow
I’ll walk down historic streets
Drive from Dublin to Galloway Bay
In search of a few ancestors that traveled before me
One day I’ll visit you and marvel at your quaint and beauty

Leave a Reply

