I am The Hungry Caterpillar

I munch all day
Green leaves are the way
Munch, munch, crunch, crunch
I am the hungry caterpi

Must eat my fill
No time to stop and mill
Munch, munch, crunch, crunch
I am the hungry caterpillar.

This one is a tasty treat
I feel like I am on a retreat
Munch, munch, crunch, crunch
I am the hungry caterpillar.

My belly is growing
I guess I have to get going
Munch, munch, crunch, crunch
I am the hungry caterpillar.

Find a tree which will hold
My bindings around in and I am in the fold
Munch, munch, crunch, crunch
I am the hungry caterpillar.

My womb of lien breaks at last
I fly out flapping wings fast
No munch, no crunch
I am a fluttering butterfly now.

April 2nd Prompt: April 2nd is International Children’s Book Day. Choose your favorite child’s book and write

a. a poem from the point of view of the main character

b. a poem that is a letter to the author, or

c. an ode to books, reading or librarians.

Leave a Reply

