Little Girl

Little girl, little girl are you lost in the dark forest?
Little girl, follow me and I’ll lead you out.
Little girl, little girl don’t mind my fearsome look.
Come with me and we will follow the brook.
For the wildflowers you want are near this tiny nook.
Little girl, take my hand.
For I want to feel your touch.
Little girl, little girl stay and we’ll have some lunch.
For my belly is empty and I need you so much.
Why little girl, please stay a while longer?
For I want to know more about you.
Little girl, do not tarry off the road.
For who will you find at the foot of the floor.
Are wolves that will seek you to carry you off the road.

April 8 prompt from this site http://www.napowrimo.net

Leave a Reply

